Annual Memembership Meeting

Members of the National Trust for Historic Preservation are encouraged to attend the Annual Membership Meeting on Wed., Oct. 22, 2008 at 4:00 p.m. at Boston Avenue Methodist Church, 1301 South Boston Ave., Tulsa, Okla. The meeting's principal purpose will be the election of trustees. The trusteeship and governance committee of the Board of Trustees has nominated the following individuals for election as trustees:

For an Initial Three-Year Term: Jorge Hernandez of Miami, Fla.; Diane Keaton of Beverly Hills, Calif.; and Molly McUsic of Washington, D.C. For a Second Three-Year Term: Jack Davis of Chicago, Ill. and New Orleans, La.; Paul Goldberger of New York, N.Y.; Irvin Henderson of Henderson, N.C.; Nancy Killefer of Washington, D.C.; Jeffrey Schutz of Denver, Colo.; and Barbara Sidway of Baker City, Ore. For a Third Three-Year Term: Spencer Crew of Reston, Va.

For Two-Year Terms: The chair of the Statewide and Local Partners and the chair of the Main Street Coordinators are nominated to two-year terms. These individuals will be chosen at the National Preservation Conference by the Statewide and Local Partners and the Main Street Coordinators respectively.

The following individuals will continue to serve until the expiration of their terms in the years indicated:

Aida Alvarez, Piedmont, Calif. (2010); Carol N. Bonnie, San Francisco, Calif. (2010); Leslie Greene Bowman, Winterthur, Del. (2009); Carolyn S. Brody, Washington, D.C. (2010); Linda Bruckheimer, Santa Monica, Calif. (2009); Kevin D. Daniels, Seattle, Wash. (2010); Jennifer L. Emerson, San Francisco, Calif. and Seattle, Wash. (2010); Harvey B. Gantt, Charlotte, N.C. (2009); Kumiki Gibson, Brooklyn, N.Y. (2010); Irene Y. Hirano, Los Angeles, Calif. (2010); J. Clifford Hudson, Oklahoma City, Okla. (2010); E. Renee Ingram, Washington, D.C. (2009); Daniel P. Jordan, Charlottesville, Va. (2010); Elizabeth T. Kennan, Danville, Ky. (2010); Marcia V. Mayo, Washington, D.C. (2009); Vincent L. Michael, Oak Park, Ill. (2009); Martin L.J. Newman, Tulsa, Okla. (2010); Judy O'Bannon, Indianapolis, Ind. (2010); Gay Ratliff, Austin, Tex. (2009); Matthew R. Simmons, Houston, Tex. (2009); Mary M. Thompson, Olympia, Wash. (2009); Daniel K. Thorne, New York, N.Y. (2009); Kenneth R. Woodcock, Washington, D.C. (2010); Mtamanika Youngblood, Atlanta, Ga. (2010); Jeffrey C. Grip, chairman, Historic Sites Board (2009); Timothy P. Whalen, chairman, Board of Advisors (2009).