Annual Membership Meeting

Members of the National Trust for Historic Preservation are encouraged to attend the Annual Membership Meeting on Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2010, at 5 p.m. at the Long Center for the Performing Arts, 701 West Riverside Dr., Austin, Texas. The meeting's principal purpose will be the election of trustees. The trusteeship and governance committee of the Board of Trustees has nominated the following individuals for election as trustees:

For an initial three-year term: Elizabeth Rohn Jeffe, New York; Sheffield Hale, Atlanta; Christopher "Kim" Elliman, New York. For a second three-year term: Carol N. Bonnie, San Francisco; Kevin D. Daniels, Seattle; Irene Hirano Inouye, Rockville, Md.; Kenneth R. Woodcock, Washington, D.C. For a third three-year term: Carolyn S. Brody, Washington, D.C.; Elizabeth T. Kennan, Danville, Ky.; Martin L.J. Newman, Tulsa, Okla.

For two-year terms: The chair of the Statewide and Local Partners and the chair of the Main Street Coordinators are nominated to two-year terms. These individuals will be chosen at the National Preservation Conference by the Statewide and Local Partners and the Main Street Coordinators, respectively.

The following individuals will continue to serve until the expiration of their terms in the years indicated:

Victor Ashe, Knoxville, Tenn. (2012); Leslie Greene Bowman, Charlottesville, Va. (2012); Linda Bruckheimer, Santa Monica, Calif. (2012); Spencer R. Crew, Reston, Va. (2011); Jack W. Davis Jr., New Orleans (2011); Paul J. Goldberger, New York (2011); Joe Grills, Rapidan, Va. (2012); Irvin M. Henderson, Henderson, N.C. (2011); Jorge L. Hernandez, Coral Gables, Fla. (2011); Marilynn Hill, Bronxville, N.Y. (2012); J. Clifford Hudson, Oklahoma City, Okla. (2011); Diane Keaton, Beverly Hills, Calif. (2011); Nancy Killefer, Washington, D.C. (2011); Marcia V. Mayo, Washington, D.C. (2012); Molly McUsic, Washington, D.C. (2011); Vincent L. Michael, Oak Park, Ill. (2012); Joseph Moravec, Bethesda, Md. (2012); Gay Ratliff, Austin, Texas (2012); Marita Rivero, Chestnut Hill, Mass. (2012); Jeffrey H. Schutz, Clyde Park, Mont. (2011); Barbara G. Sidway, Baker City, Ore. (2011); Matthew R. Simmons, Houston (2012); Mary M. Thompson, Olympia, Wash. (2012); Daniel K. Thorne, Georges Mill, N.H. (2012); Mtamanika Youngblood, Atlanta (2011).

For more photos, stories, and tips, subscribe to the print edition of Preservation magazine.